1. Log in to your NCC Hub account and click on "View Profile".
2. Click on "Family".
3. If for some reason you decide to delete a family contact, you may do so by clicking on that family member's name, then click "Delete".
4. If steps 1 to 3 are done correctly, You will see a confirmation screen indicating that you have successfully deleted a family contact. An email will be sent to your family member to notify him/her that the relationship link has been removed.